top of page

Recent Posts


Montgomery Democratic Org Endorses Two Candidates for Upcoming Township Committee Elections

By Barbara A. Preston | Posted April 16, 2023

The Montgomery Democratic Organization endorses Committeewoman Patricia Taylor Todd and Committeeman Dennis Ahn for re-election as the 2023 Democratic candidates for Township Committee.

Todd and Ahn will appear on the ballot in the primary election on June 6. The winners of the primary will represent their respective parties in the general election on November 7.

One full 3-year term and one 1-year term are available on the five-member Montgomery Township governing board.

Democratic candidates for Montgomery Township Committee. From left: Patricia Taylor Todd, Esq and Dennis Ahn.

Patricia Taylor Todd, Esq., who currently serves on the Montgomery Township Committee, is running to retain her seat for a full 3-year term. She would face Pamela "Pam" Booth (R) in the November election, should they both win their primary.

Current Montgomery Township Committeeman Dennis Ahn is running for another 1-year term. He would face Christy Tierney (R) in November — should they both win the June primaries.

Montgomery Democratic Organization Chairwoman and NJ State Assemblywoman Sadaf Jaffer stated the following in a press release submitted to The Montgomery News.

“Over the past five years, the municipal government under Democratic leadership has accomplished a number of successes, from managing the COVID crisis with some of the lowest infection and fatality rates in New Jersey, to spearheading user-friendly communications through the township website, weekly email bulletins, and quarterly print newsletters, as well as successfully advocating for millions of dollars of investments from county, state, and federal sources.

"Montgomery’s Democratic leadership also has a track record of diversifying boards and commissions to better reflect our community and of supporting our valuable local volunteer organizations. Patricia and Dennis have demonstrated their commitment to community service and have the skills and backgrounds needed to keep Montgomery moving in a positive direction.”

About Patricia Taylor Todd, Esq.

Montgomery Township Committeewoman Todd serves as a member of the Montgomery Planning Board, Inclusion & Equity Committee, and Landmarks Commission. She was appointed to represent the public on the planning board in January 2022.

A mother of two sons, she is also a dedicated volunteer leader and serves on the executive boards of several non-profit organizations. She is an executive coach with more than 20 years of leadership in the legal and human resources fields. She has a JD from Rutgers Law School, Camden and a bachelor's degree from Temple University.

About Dennis Ahn

Ahn serves on the Montgomery Township Committee and is liaison to the Economic Development Commission (EDC) and the Shade Tree Committee. Prior to joining the township committee, he served as a public member of the EDC.

A proud father of two, he volunteers with several local non-profit organizations, including as a member and supporter of the Montgomery Business Association. Ahn is an entrepreneur and local business owner with 16 years of operational management and transportation experience. He is a US Army veteran, and earned a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice from Rutgers University.

Article continues after ad from our sponsor.

Montgomery Mayor Devra Keenan adds:

“I am proud of the work our Democratic leadership continues to do to improve our quality of life here in Montgomery. Patricia and Dennis have been great members of this team and bring a wealth of knowledge and professional accomplishments to the township committee. I look forward to their continued service on the township committee as we work to represent the best interests of the people of Montgomery.”


bottom of page