top of page

Recent Posts


Montgomery Fire District #2 Elections

April 6, 2021

A Message from The Montgomery Township Fire District #2 Commissioners:

We urge all residents of Montgomery Township Fire District #2 (Skillman, Blawenburg, parts of Belle Mead and Princeton addresses) to vote in the annual election on April 20, from 2 pm to 9 pm in the Fire House Meeting Hall at 529 Route 518, Blawenburg.

On the ballot are: Election of Two Fire Commissioners-each for a three-year term and approval of the annual operating budget-which would not increase the fire district tax rate this year.

The Board of Fire Commissioners (BOFC) uses taxpayer funds to purchase and maintain equipment; and train and equip members, all of whom are volunteers. We are proud to provide superb fire protection at a fraction of the cost of a paid service.

Whenever you make a 9-1-1 call for fire-rescue services, those calls are answered by 100% volunteer-staffed organizations-all committed to saving lives and protecting property.

Today, the company has 70 men and women volunteers. They consist of 39 Certified Firefighters, 8 Fire Police, 6 Probationary Members, 5 Associate Members and, very importantly, 12 Junior Members from our High School-all of whom are learning important life skills about responsibility, accountability, leadership and teamwork.

These people are your friends, neighbors, and are business providers. If you think you might be interested in joining us, please visit the Fire District #2 Fire House any Wednesday evening at 7 pm for a tour and a chance to speak with our members.

In 2020, the Fire Company answered 285 calls for emergency service and continued to provide a high level of service-even during the heart of the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Please join us in supporting the efforts of this important organization by voting in favor of the initiatives on the ballot.

For more information, visit and

Thank you,

The Montgomery Township Fire District #2 Commissioners

John Sudol, Chairman

Anthony Sartorio, Vice Chairman

Rosemary McGeady, Secretary

Brian Bonder, Treasurer

Michael Ruppert, Commissioner


bottom of page