top of page

Three candidates vie for two seats on Montgomery Township Committee — which consists of a mayor and four members.

Democratic candidates Neena Singh and Marvin Schuldiner will face off against Republican candidate Christy Tierney for Montgomery Township Committee in the General Election on November 2. A political newcomer, Tierney, will appear on the ballot as the sole Republican. The party only fielded one candidate as a write in. Schuldiner is completing his third year on township committee, and serves as deputy mayor. Singh was appointed earlier this year to fill the unexpired term of Catherine Gural, who resigned from her seat. The elected candidates will each serve three-year terms beginning in January.

The elected candidate will serve a three-year term beginning in January.


Township committee re-organizes annually during the first week in January, at which time it shall elect a mayor and a deputy from among its members. The mayor presides at meetings. In the absence or disability of the mayor, the deputy mayor acts as mayor.■

bottom of page